Number 13: Seeing it everywhere

So.. I wrote an article some time ago – Number 13: When You Keep Seeing It which had a lot of success and I thought it is better if I re-write it with more details and specifications, explanations and commentaries.

A number. With a great signification. 13.

13

I still encounter it on a daily basis. And – as I thought – it does not bother me so much anymore. At first I was concerned about it. 13. Could it bring unhappiness, misfortune, trials, diseases or some other sort of evil manifestation? Then I realized it is just a number taking me through various steps into my evolution.

Of course I am still at the beginning of my journey – but until now – nothing really bad happened – and if something happened, it was just an echo of my own actions – a reverberation of my own choices.

So what is – in fact – number 13. Besides being a prime number, a number included in the Fibonacci sequence, a number used in various religious practices – it is a cause and an effect. If you encounter it – you have two options for it. You can use it for a greater purpose. As believed, this number has a great potential, numerologists call it a power number. It can be a signal of alarm for stopping something bad and creating something useful. It is not necessarily bad – it doesn’t bring misfortune to you – as summer brings thunderstorms, but it can create an obstacle if you are not careful in what you are doing in your life. Also, you can use it for a lesser purpose, which is not indicated.

The fear of number 13 – Triskaidekaphobia – as any fear of something – can mentally challenge you, if you do not put your thoughts in order. Keeping a clean thinking, a healthy mind is the first step into stopping this number from ruining your dayFriday 13th on a calendar

It is all about your perception and interpretation. The Aztecs considered it a magical number,  and they used it into various rituals and forms of organization. The Aztec week lasted 13 days.

Good and bad things are affiliated with this number. A wiccan coven was structured to have 13 members. In the Salem Witch trials, 13 important names suffered an agonising death. I can say that these types of actions are only born from the fear of the unknown. In those times, not being able to explain something scientifically, often brought dangerous and evil behaviour.

So – as you can see – seeing this number is just probably a way of this universe telling you that change is needed. In Tarot – the card of Death bears number thirteen. Drawing up the card does not mean you are about to die – but that you are attentioned to get rid of the old ways of yourself and begin creating a new, better, fruitful existence.

If trials come your way, be patient, keep calm, pay attention, don’t start screaming, yelling, cursing, be prepared for anything, outsmart your competition, be better than the rest of them.

Number 13 is a lucky number. 

 

2 thoughts on “Number 13: Seeing it everywhere

  1. Matt Cantrell

    I just goggled this, because yet again it showed up when I filled out an online petition. I had to look. Yep, I was the 13th entry. This happens to me all of the time, whether it be dates, lists, count of objects I end up with, it’s just constant, and beyond coincidence. Good and sometimes what seemed bad, but in the end may have been a life lesson, I’m not sure what to make of it really.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

