[Last Seen..] #001

I used to write articles about movies, anime, documentaries and all sorts of videos I’ve watched… Keeping a list with things that I enjoy most. I’ve been thinking about re-watching lots of shows but honestly I cannot remember all of these.
But here is a small list with what I’ve seen recently and my perceptions upon the shows.

I am a huge horror maniac. I mean I like how reality can become a nightmare in an instant. I am listening to the Penumbra: Overture soundtrack while I am writing this. :)) (which is my favorite horror game).

I like stories, I like the fact that imagination has an important role in all productions, and creativity takes work to unimaginable portions of high grounds. And at the top you find the best stories.

One of the movies that I have a thing for is The Ring. I have the books, I’ve seen the American versions along with the Japanese ones. I just love the story. Horror – warped reality of a sad love story. We have a strange event.. A young healthy girl dies after watching a videotape. A family ruined, a future destroyed. On the other hand we have a couple that gets closer again after being apart for a while only to see them part ways again. We have paranoia, we have extremes, we have puzzles since no one knows at first what exactly is going on out there. But I still consider the books to be greater that any of The Ring movie.

Another one of my favorites was Dead Silence. Ventriloquists, puppets, darkness, everything you want in just one movie. Also produced by those who made the Saw series. Again we have loss, we have detective work in order to find an inconvenient truth. A vengeful spirit that lives inside dolls in order to kill.

Open Grave. In order not to spoil anything I will not talk much about it. I’ve seen it twice. You have to see it too. It s dramatical, psychological, a true masterpiece of a film. What would you do if you wake up in a pit full of dead bodies, with no memory of who you are of what happened to you? It is a linear puzzle of discovering your own identity while trying to remember your past. A very good movie.

I also saw Fifty Shades of Grey, Last Days on Mars, Evidence, REC, Munich, Unfriended, The Experiment and a bunch of shorts. Currently I am watching an anime called Amaenaide-yo! and also I started re-watching the first season of Hana Yori Dango – Japanese drama.

I guess I keep myself busy.. not much to do since it is very hot outside…

For today I planned to enjoy some zombie movies along with some very cold, almost frozen beers. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

