Luna

City lights are falling asleep.
The rain, emotional, so deep…
Beneath the dark, above the light
Another wrong turn that seemed right.

A cup of blood, a cup of tears
I swallow grief, I choke my fears…
But once exposed I start to die
And falling down, I reach the sky…

And there she is, beautiful corpse…
She seems alive, she’s dead… of course.
With her eyes closed, with skin so pale
A nameless goddess… fairy-tale.

They call her Luna, Moon of love
She never lived, but she’s above
Those who hold life in their hands
And cry and laugh with many friends.

She’s always there… but she’s alone
So strangely intact, like a stone
I wished I could just make her mine, but…
She remains there, frozen in time.

3 thoughts on “Luna”

Leave a Reply

